I haven't been blogging in forever which is really sad seeing how I'm a creative writing major but let's see how long I keep up with it.
Today I went to Sephora just to get a lip exfoliator & smashbox's o-plump lip plumper gloss. I had called ahead of time and they told me they had the o-plump gloss yet when I got there they didn't so whoever I spoke with on the phone lied... waste of gas. Luckily the associate there helped me find a better plumper Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme, and let me tell you that thing burnssss or stings or whatever because it has cayenne pepper in it so please don't eat it! But I noticed that it made my lips super plump, not that I need it I've just never tried it and it looks niceee!
I did not need to buy another foundation seeing how I'm alternating between three already: Makeup Forever Mat Velvet+, Makeup Forever HD, and Mac Studio Sculpt, but he convinced me to try on Nars' new sheer glow foundation and I think it's very subtle.. I didn't build on coverage so I don't know if its medium or full coverage but it feels silky and doesn't have the "makeup look" so it's very good for everyday.
Then of course I had to travel my ass to my favv place.. MAC and originally searching for the new Miss Piggy makeup line which only consists of 3 things... and NOT sold in store -__- So I tried the new match master foundation and it looks ah-mazing. Haha yes I had to say it that way. So I ended up leaving MAC with foundation and their false lashes mascara and my face done fully in beautiful makeup! This is why MAC is my go to store. Sephora is great don't get me wrong they have a large amount of anything but they cannot put makeup on you or give you makeup lessons and if theres a look you want to achieve or something you want to learn they are pointless. MAC has classes for 50$ and then you get a 50$ credit towards makeup purchases afterwards. Or you can just go in and play with different looks and makeup without any promises to purchase. Yes, if you ask them to do your whole face they will say you need to make a 50$ product purchase but they're pretty nice and fun to talk to and will love to finish your face off without you even asking sometimes. I had my whole face done and I was just looking at foundation. Check out the pictures (I know they're not super clear, sorry, but my face looks cuter than without makeup)!
Monday, November 21, 2011
Monday, March 28, 2011
Spring Break !!
Spring Break wooohoo ! lol soo my spring break started last thursdayy &i went down to SD to get my bestfriend . we planned to pull a prank on his roomiee which ended up backfiring but was completely HILARIOUS anyways ! fridayy we came back and went to dinner with his fam &then saturday he was on an early flight to Georgia to visit his daddy for the week ! i'm kinda sad though considering i BARELY get to see my bestest but he hasn't seen his dad in 7 years so i really can't complain, i'm happy for him . sunday i was supposed to be at my first aid/cpr class but i woke up feeling majorly sick &had to reschedule . btw seen Battle: LA &let me sayit was aweeeeesomeeeeeee duuudeeee ! i mean it was a bit depressing to me since war is depressing to me but it was a better version of war of the worlds + independence day ( & let me tell u i loveeee me some independence day !) i'm glad i seen it . even tho my monday was a slow & seemingly boring day i'm going to spice up my week. tomorrow i have a date with a cutie older guy (he's 23); i'm not trying to get serious but i really want to go on a date . hopefully i remember to blog about it right ? haha . adios !
Monday, March 7, 2011
skin, weaves, &other dark things
What is with black guys talking about girls wearing weaves/extensions &how much they hate it because of dumb reasons but run their mouth about wanting a girl with hair down to their ass ?! yes plenty of black girls have natural long hair but there are many others that don't &for those that don't what do you expect ? them to wish their hair longer ? do you honestly know how HARD & LONG it takes for us women to do our hair ?! black women have the most FRAGILE hair, all that straightening we do, all the heat we apply to our hair just to look cute for dumb guys like you DAMAGES our hair . &what do you do ? complain . complain about black women &their hair . your almost as critical if more than we are on ourselves . creating these imaginary images of women . and its not only black women that wear extensions, white people, Asians, and all the other races do as well but do you hop on their case ? no . its just because maybe you can tell or you assume that if a girl has long hair it has to be fake . i can't tell you how many times I've been asked "is that your real hair" just because my hair is past my shoulders . get a life . yes its my hair &even if it wasn't how rude of you to ask . its on my head, you cant tell if it is or isn't so should it matter ? Being overly critical of black women just shows your self hatred for your own ethnicity . I honestly couldn't tell you what your problem is, but I feel bad for you . I've dated about every race and the only people that have EVER said anything about my hair were black . Mexicans ? Don't care, at most love it . White guys ? Think its fascinating and still think I'm beautiful . And then the black guys ? "why do you wear a weave? ew." Seriously ?! Lol . And this isn't for the guys who aren't like this because for the guys who don't care they end up with an amazing woman and can laugh in the other guys (lets call them bitch-niggas) faces .
Then lets get on skin tone . I hate how BLACK PEOPLE talk about DARK SKINNED PEOPLE . like umm excuse me just because you are "light skinned" does not make you any better . Next to a white person you are considered "dark" so don't discriminate just because you are a shade lighter . I think its funny when people try to tease me for my skin tone . I personally love it . I'm dark, I'm cute, &I love myself . Whats your problem ? Again, back to this self hatred . Accept yourself please, life will be much easier . If anything you'll most likely get skin cancer wayyyy before I ever will . But when it comes down to it we're all different shades of "black" &we should love it (: ohh yeaaa ...
Then lets get on skin tone . I hate how BLACK PEOPLE talk about DARK SKINNED PEOPLE . like umm excuse me just because you are "light skinned" does not make you any better . Next to a white person you are considered "dark" so don't discriminate just because you are a shade lighter . I think its funny when people try to tease me for my skin tone . I personally love it . I'm dark, I'm cute, &I love myself . Whats your problem ? Again, back to this self hatred . Accept yourself please, life will be much easier . If anything you'll most likely get skin cancer wayyyy before I ever will . But when it comes down to it we're all different shades of "black" &we should love it (: ohh yeaaa ...
Thursday, February 3, 2011
Miercoles =/
So esta miercoles y estoy triste . Pretty much I thought I was starting to talk to my ex again but randomly today he stopped talking to me and wont respond to my texts or phone call . Whateverrr ! Over it . Tomorrow I'm going down to San Diego to see my bestfriend in the wholeee wide world &i'm gonna be the happiest person in the universe . haha jk my bestfriend is an asshole . Anyways , this is how my day went;
Ps. I think I want to get the Ipad2 next month because my professor encouraged me to and said its awesome . Apple rules !! =]
- stayed up last night until 1 am to finish all my work and none of my professors required it to be turned in today (i have 4 classes mon/wedns)
- I went to the nail shop to get my nails done before I leave & I got there at 6pm and left at like 9 something ... fkcn ridiculous . also I think I pissed off the nail lady because one of the women who did my toes wanted me to pay extra for callus removal and even though I told her I did not want to pay extra she did it anyways because I "needed it" , and I refused to pay which made the manager pissed . At who exactly I dont know nor do I care , listen next time .
Ps. I think I want to get the Ipad2 next month because my professor encouraged me to and said its awesome . Apple rules !! =]
Sunday, January 30, 2011
Yesterdayyy . . .
So yesterday I went over to my recent ex's house because he claimed he'd wash my car for 5$. He [[sort of]] washed my car and we spent hours in the car talking . Out of a tickle fight I ended up in his lap, and next thing I knew he pulled me toward him and we were kissing. I'm so confused on everything since he told me he didn't miss me just a few days ago and I thought I stopped caring about him too. But I just found myself wanting to kiss him. So now that its the next day we talked it over (we were both confused) not sure if it was just in the moment or emotions so we said we'll just take it slow. Hopefully it'll be better than last time, since we broke up because he was wayyy tooooo jealous over my bestfriend, but if not we know that it DEFINITELY wasn't meant to be.
Au revoir !
Au revoir !
Saturday, January 29, 2011
all i need in this life of sin is ME &'d MY BESTFRIEND !
So my BESTESTEREST FRIEND IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD is Bishir . and today we had a sucky fight over something super stupid I don't even remember, all I remember is that I was mad to tears . so all day I was thinking on if I mattered enough to him that he'd call . But eventually I caved and called him . He told me he didn't think I was gonna call him and that I was really done . So I asked why he didnt call me and he said he thought about it , but then did his homework [[gayy]] .
Pretty much i love my bestfriend , I put him number one before everyoneee becauseeee ;; he's stuck around for 3 years of my life &'d for one of those years I was a complete DICK to him , the 2nd yearrr we were super tight until my ex [[boyfriend at the time]] decided he hated him &'d wanted him out of my life . so slowly I did push him out of my life by not hanging out with him or returning his phone calls, etc . Yet he still stuck around &'d made it an effort to be there for me . Now we're pretty much inseparable ! my next boyfriend dumped me over my bestfriend actually . He said he couldnt "share me with another guy, even if it is my bestfriend ". Which I guess if I was a guy I would be jealous my girl is closer with another guy, but he didn't even try to get into deep conversations with me . The relationship was super shallow, who else was I going to talk to ?
Everyone else swears me &him are "something" or will be "something" &'d honestly we're not but idk, maybe one day we might be . I honestly wouldn't mind . I love him with everything in me and we never have a dull moment together . I trust him with almost anything , even my life ! At times I do think we depend on eachother for everything a little much , but it feels good to have someone return the feeling rather than in most of my relationships its one sided . If we were ever to be married I think we'd last just because of our respect for eachother and how we are humble to the others feelings considering how we are both SELFISH ASS PEOPLE . But for now he is &'d will always remain my bestest friend
<33 Bishyy & Ashyyy = BFForeverrrrrrr duh ! lol .
Pretty much i love my bestfriend , I put him number one before everyoneee becauseeee ;; he's stuck around for 3 years of my life &'d for one of those years I was a complete DICK to him , the 2nd yearrr we were super tight until my ex [[boyfriend at the time]] decided he hated him &'d wanted him out of my life . so slowly I did push him out of my life by not hanging out with him or returning his phone calls, etc . Yet he still stuck around &'d made it an effort to be there for me . Now we're pretty much inseparable ! my next boyfriend dumped me over my bestfriend actually . He said he couldnt "share me with another guy, even if it is my bestfriend ". Which I guess if I was a guy I would be jealous my girl is closer with another guy, but he didn't even try to get into deep conversations with me . The relationship was super shallow, who else was I going to talk to ?
Everyone else swears me &him are "something" or will be "something" &'d honestly we're not but idk, maybe one day we might be . I honestly wouldn't mind . I love him with everything in me and we never have a dull moment together . I trust him with almost anything , even my life ! At times I do think we depend on eachother for everything a little much , but it feels good to have someone return the feeling rather than in most of my relationships its one sided . If we were ever to be married I think we'd last just because of our respect for eachother and how we are humble to the others feelings considering how we are both SELFISH ASS PEOPLE . But for now he is &'d will always remain my bestest friend
<33 Bishyy & Ashyyy = BFForeverrrrrrr duh ! lol .
Friday, January 28, 2011
Bienvenido !
So i haven't been on here in forever . Not that I haven't had anything to talk about , I'm just iffy on telling the world my business , but I only have two followers and one is myself so I guess I can say anything and EVERYTHING I want . So here's some little updates ;;
- I made the dance & cheer team at my school , but chose dance
- I recently quit the dance team .... they all hate me now .
- Last weekend my team competed for the first time &we won first place (however we didn't compete against anyone) which is why they hate me b/c I dont want to compete anymore
- Me &my "boyfriend" broke up almost 6/7 months ago ...
- I had a new boyfriend but he broke up with me because he was jealous of how close me & my bestfriend are (we're SUPER close)
- I feel like I'm letting my dad down for quitting the team so I went to try out for the dance show but my old coach showed up &I felt super awkward so I left
- I'm taking 18 units (& hard classes) so I can transfer to SDSU &be there with my bestfriend
- I'm a shopaholic ... seriously ... I spent 1000$++ in less than a week
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)








